Beauty, Reviews

SkinOwl Lavender Beauty Drops Review

IMAG1306

SkinOwl is a brand that is local to me and I actually met the founder, Annie Tevelin, several months ago at a small green beauty event in Studio City, CA. She was very kind and knowledgeable. She helped me pick out the Lavender Beauty Drops since my skin is blemish-prone and a bit on the sensitive side. I was already a fan of the Mangosteen Beauty Drops PM, so I wanted to try one of her AM Beauty Drops and instantly fell in love with the lavender scent.

According to SkinOwl’s website:

Lavender Beauty Drops is intended for oily, sensitive skin to combat inflammation, acne, and redness. Skin is left looking calm, clear and healed from within. This luxurious oil is to be used morning night, in place of a serum & moisturizer.

Directions: 

Morning: After washing your face, use 5-7 Drops, either alone or mixed in with your moisturizer.

Night: After washing your face, use half an eyedropper vial.

I think what sets SkinOwl’s facial oils from other brands is the simplicity of its ingredients. This particular product only has 2 different ingredients that are also organic. I love the lavender scent and find it to be very soothing and calming on the skin. It’s funny because I was never a fan of lavender until I started using green beauty products. The scent is not too floral and it actually reminds me a little of Lush’s Twilight, which was my favorite Lush scent. I tend to use the Lavender Beauty Drops whenever I feel like my skin is feeling irritated and I want to simplify my skincare routine. I like that SkinOwl’s products are not only moisturizing, but they also have some of the best scents in the green beauty world. Another plus is that it is definitely a more affordable skincare brand and you can sometimes find deals at Pharmaca.com. If you’re interested in samples, SkinOwl offers (0.5 oz) samples of three of their beauty drops including lavender, clary sage, and geranium on their website.

Ingredients: Raw, Organic, Unrefined Argania Spinosa Extract, Organic Lavender Oil

Price: $30 for 1 oz, $50 for 2 oz.

*****

Have you tried any SkinOwl products? What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

