Beauty, Reviews

Winter Skin Saviors

IMAG1253
*****
After living in London and in New York, I’ve come to appreciate our mild California winters. It doesn’t mean that my skin doesn’t get any less irritated or dry around this time of year, but at least I don’t have to worry about wind chill or snow. These are some of my favorite natural, non-toxic products that have been saving my skin this winter:

  • Osmia Organics Spot Treatment ($22) – This is my HG Spot Treatment. It is effective without irritating or drying out my skin. Don’t be fooled by its small size. You only need a little product per use and this bottle can last you months. I’m happy to see that you can also pick this up on Integrity Botanicals, which makes shipping costs easier when I’m picking up other things. It’s also often sold out at The Detox Market, so definitely pick this one up asap if your skin is blemish-prone.
  • One Love Organics Gardenia + Tea Antioxidant Body Serum ($39) – I’ve tried A LOT of body oils but this one takes the cake! It smells exactly like Gardenia and Tea and it just sinks instantly into your skin upon application. I usually apply this immediately after I hop out of the shower to lock in as much moisture as possible. The design of the bottle is the best I’ve ever seen for a body oil. The spray nozzle makes application super easy and if you’re clumsy like me, this is a godsend. You no longer have to worry about pouring out too much oil or spilling it. If you have very dry skin or eczema, you will love this.
  • Desert Essence Organics Jojoba Oil ($9.43) – This was one of those products that I recently rediscovered and I forgot how awesome and simple it was. I love using this as a facial oil but you can use it for anything from your hands, feet, hair to your scalp. You can also use this as a makeup remover. The one that I have isn’t organic but I will be repurchasing the organic version because it’s important to use organic oils whenever possible to reduce your exposure to pesticides. It’s super affordable and should be a staple in your green beauty arsenal. They even sell this at Trader Joe’s!

*****

What are your green beauty winter essentials?

Leave a Reply

