Beauty, Musings

The Fall Favorites Tag

IMAG1209

I just saw l’amour et la musique‘s The Fall Favorites Tag video and thought it would be fun to do the tag on my blog. Fall is probably my favorite time of the year because I just love fall fashion like wearing cable-knit sweaters, warm coats, cute jackets, soft scarves, and boots. I like layering when it comes to putting my outfit together and even though I live in California, I always struggle to find summer appropriate clothes in my closet whenever the temperature rises. We’re actually still having random heat waves in October, which I am not thrilled about. I think I’ve probably accumulated a lot of winter clothing from living in New York and London, so as soon as the weather cools down, I can finally get some use out of them. 🙂

*****

Fall Favorites

*****

The Fall Favorites Tag Questions:

Favorite Candle: Paddywax Candles Woodland Collection Candle Tin – This smells SO good and the scent fills up the whole room. I think it’s a great scent for fall and winter. It is described as “a blend of all natural fragrances including white spruce, holly leaves and frosted cranberry.” Paddywax candles are hand-poured, fragrance-infused, soy wax blended candles and made in the USA. These candles don’t use synthetic fragrances, which is awesome. I used to buy all my candles from Bath and Body Works and while I still have a few left, I would like to try out other candles that don’t use synthetic fragrances or toxic ingredients. If you have any candle recommendations, please let me know in the comments. I think candles also make great gifts, so I like to give them to friends and family too. 🙂
Favorite Lip Color: I think dark vampy or berry colors are great for fall. I don’t really wear dark colors because I’m not a bold lip wearer, but on my wishlist are the Gressa Skin Lip Boost in Regal and Kjaer Weis Lip Tint in Beloved. I feel like those 2 colors would be great to wear in fall. I also like that the colors are buildable so you can wear them sheer or more opaque.
Favorite Drink: I used to love pumpkin spice lattes but now I don’t seem to like them as much anymore. Maybe because I was never really a coffee person to begin with, but I do like pumpkin-flavored things in the fall. I did try the Califia Farm’s Pumpkin Spice Latte Cold Brew Coffee from Whole Foods and I like it quite a bit. It’s not too sweet and it’s dairy-free as it’s made from almond milk. If you like pumpkin spice lattes but want a more natural option without all the artificial flavors and preservatives, I highly recommend trying it. If they make a mint chocolate or mint cookie flavor for the holiday season, I would pick it up in a heartbeat.
Favorite Blush: I tend to wear the same blushes year-round and I think RMS Beauty’s Lip2Cheek in Illusive is a great fall blush option. I love how easy it is to use and it can be worn on your lips as well. Diabolique has been on my wishlist for awhile and I think it’s another perfect blush for fall.
Favorite Clothing Item: I don’t think I can just pick one item because I love fall fashion so much. Some of my favorites are my yellow plaid circle plaid scarf that was given to me by one of my best friends for Christmas, my vintage lace-up brown knee-high boots, and my Free People olive green parka.
Favorite Fall Movie: Again, I can’t just pick one. #filmstudentproblems. I love Tim Burton movies like The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Corpse Bride, Sleepy Hollow, Frankenweenie, and Edward Scissorhands. Also, I love other dark-themed animation films like Coraline, The Box Trolls, and ParaNorman. Childhood favorites like Hocus Pocus, Practical Magic, The Addams Family, and Casper. Guillermo del Toro’s Pan’s Labyrinth is also another favorite. Sidenote: I’m hoping Crimson Peak will live up to hype based on Stephen King’s reaction to an early screening of the film.
Favorite Fall TV Show: I watch so many shows but it would probably be iZombie and American Horror Story (skip Season 4, if you can).
Favorite Thanksgiving Food: Mashed potatoes. Or any potato dish really. Oh, and pies.
Favorite Halloween Costume: I haven’t really dressed up in years but I really want to dress up as Wirt from Over the Garden Wall. He has the coolest outfit ever.

*****

What are your Fall Favorites?

3 thoughts on “The Fall Favorites Tag”

Leave a Reply

