Beauty

Spring Wishlist 2015

springwishlist

Welcome to my Spring Wishlist! I’ve been searching for the perfect natural haircare products since forever and while I’m generally happy with the ones that I currently use, I’m still trying to find my HG shampoo and conditioner. I’ve also been obsessed with skincare lately, so I’ve been lusting over more skincare products than beauty products in the past few months. Although I love pastel colors year round, spring is a perfect excuse to bust out your favorite Easter Egg-colored hues.

It’s been a bit overwhelming that there have been so many new natural beauty products coming out this year. I think it’s a very exciting time to be a part of the green beauty community and I love that there isn’t just an emphasis on using more natural ingredients, but also being cruelty-free and ethically and environmentally responsible.

1. Living Libations Cell Serum ($40) – I’ve been hearing about this Canadian brand since last year and I have yet to try any of their products! The Cell Serum is at the top of my list for its organic ingredients including cumin seed, broccoli seed, jojoba oils, with MSM infused into seabuckthorn berry, frankincense, cinnamon, chamomile, lavender, turmeric, and immortelle. It is described as a “phytonutrient face food that seeps into cells for cellular respiration and rejuvenation.” I’ve been trying to find the perfect facial oil/serum and this looks like it has everything that I’m looking for. Plus, it’s pretty affordable compared to other facial serums.

2. Moon Juice’s Beauty Dust ($65) – The cute packaging alone is enough to make me want to try Moon Juice’s Beauty Dust! I’ve been seeing this all over instagram and several green beauty blogs. It is described as an “ancient empiric formula expands beauty through calming the nerves, increasing collagen and silica production, toning and firming tissue, and both hydrating and fortifying skin, hair, nails and cell membranes from the inside out.” Ingredients include Wildcrafted Pearl, Goji, Schizandra, Rehmannia, Lo Han Guo, Stevia. You add one teaspoon to 8oz of any hot or cold liquid. It makes anywhere from 25- 50 servings depending on taste and desired level of potency. I’m still waiting to hear more reviews about this before I take the plunge. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried anything from Moon Juice.

3. Feed Your Volume Conditioner ($33) – Yarok was one of the first natural brands that I had heard about when I first started getting into the green beauty community. It is on the pricier side, which is why I haven’t tried it yet, but I like that there are trial/travel sizes available. Ingredients include Jojoba Seed Oil, Macadamia Nut Oil, and Aloe Vera. It is described as having a warm and earthy aroma from wildcrafted essential oils of Sweet Orange, Rosemary and Vetiver. I’ve tried the Yarok Leave-In Conditioner, which I got in a Petit Vour box, and it definitely piqued my interest in trying out Yarok’s other products.

4. John Masters Honey & Hibiscus Hair Reconstructor ($25.19) – I recently discovered John Masters Organics products are available on Pharmaca’s website! I’ve heard a lot about their hair and body products and I love the ingredients that are used. According to Pharmaca’s website, “John Masters Organics Honey & Hibiscus Hair Reconstructor rehydrates and renews dry, damaged hair showing signs of stress. Wheat amino acids and soy protein nourish and fortify while honey and hibiscus replenish moisture and condition, improving manageability and enhancing shine.” A lot of natural shampoo/conditioners tend to dry out my hair, so I’m always looking for something that is more hydrating. I’ve read rave reviews about the scent of John Master’s products, so I can’t wait to try this!

5. Pacifica Power of Love Coconut Infused Mineral Eye Shadow Palette ($19.99) – Pacifica always has the prettiest, affordable vegan beauty products. It’s hard to find pressed natural eyeshadow palettes, especially ones that are this cute! I also love that they’re easy to find in stores. I believe that this palette may be a Target exclusive, but you can find Pacifica products at Ulta and Whole Foods as well.

6. Camp Skincare Matcha Latte Eye Cream ($46) – I am in love with Camp Skincare’s packaging. I’m a sucker for sleek minimalism and I am intrigued by their use of matcha green tea powder. Ingredients include: Mango Seed Butter, Shea Butter*, Camellia (Tsubuki) Seed Oil*, Matcha Green Tea*, Pomegranate Seed Oil, Borage Seed Oil, Cucumber Seed Oil, Green Coffee Bean Oil*, Peppermint Essential Oil (*Organic). This eye cream “instantly refreshes, tones and hydrates the delicate eye area. Skin’s appearance is improved on a cellular level as fine lines caused by UV damage are diminished, puffiness is reduced and moisture is replenished.” I’ve been trying to find a good eye cream for my sister and am debating between getting this one or the one from SkinOwl.

7. Josh Rosebrook Deep Nourishing Shampoo ($30) – With all the rave reviews, it’s hard to ignore that Josh Rosebrook is a favorite among the green beauty community. The ingredients are very natural (Vitamin-infused organic aloe gel, distilled water, organic african black soap, organic hempseed oil, organic oils of coconut, jojoba, grape seed, apricot & evening primrose, organic herbal extracts of: rosemary, burdock, horsetail, sage, oregano, thyme, lavender, peppermint, catnip, goldenseal, cinnamon, lemon peel, palm and cottonwood, certified organic xanthan gum & potassium sorbate, organic essential oils of mandarin, rosemary, a proprietary blend of other essential oils) and it’s apparently a non-foaming shampoo, which isn’t something that I really mind. I’ve used shampoo bars in the past and I think it just takes some time to get used to it. This also comes in a travel sized bottle, which is probably the size I will pick up in the near future.

8. Habit Cosmetics Nail Polish in 03 Belle Époque ($18) – This is definitely on the higher-end of natural nail polishes, but the color is a beautiful lavender blue that is perfect for spring. I saw photos of this particular color on instagram and I probably have too many pastel polishes already, but can one really have too many pastel polishes? It is made with Myrrh Extract, 5-Free (Free of Toluene, Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin, Dibutyl Phthalate, and Camphor), Vegan, Cruelty-Free, Gluten-Free, and has a Creme Finish. It is one of their best sellers and it’s easy to see why. Habit Cosmetics has one of the coolest nail polish packaging that also happens to be environmentally-friendly. They are the only nail polish brand made with a bamboo overcap, which means that they use less plastic. Habit Cosmetics is packaged in FSC Certified paperboard produced through sustainable forestry. Soft Focus is also a similar color that is on my wishlist and it’s a paler version of Belle Époque.

9. Zoya Nail Polish in Lillian ($9) – Zoya is a great, affordable 5-Free nail polish brand that has almost every color imaginable. Lillian is described as a faded aquamarine with a glossy cream finish. It is part of their Spring 2015 Delight collection. I love that Zoya always has great deals and they even offer minis, which are even more affordable and great for those who want to try out several colors without breaking the bank.

10. Zoya Nail Polish in Tiana ($9) – Tiana is described as a pistachio gelato green in a glossy cream finish and is also part of the Spring 2015 Delight collection. I’ve seen pictures of this paired with Lillian and it is such a great combination. I tend to wear a lot of mint polishes, so this would be a nice addition to my pastel collection.

*****

Have you tried any of these products ? What is on your spring wishlist? Feel free to share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

