Beauty, Reviews

Yuli Skincare

yuli1

I think everyone in the green beauty community (and beyond) has heard about Yuli Skincare by now. I’ve read countless reviews and was a bit skeptical about all the hype. After all, I couldn’t find any real negative review on any their products. The Halcyon Cleanser is constantly being back ordered on Spirit Beauty Lounge, so I knew I had to try it. About a month ago, I purchased the Halcyon cleanser and trial sizes of the Panacea Elixir and the Cocoon Elixir. At first, I didn’t notice much of a difference in my skin. I started to break out a bit during the first two weeks of using the cleanser, but I also noticed that my blemishes were healing much faster than usual. I used the Halcyon cleanser almost every day as well as the elixirs. I alternated between each elixir but I used the Cocoon Elixir the most. To be honest, I don’t normally use toners religiously in my skincare routine. I didn’t think that they made a big difference, so I would only use them if I had specific skincare issues such as acne or dry skin. However, I was really surprised by Yuli’s elixirs. I saw a noticeable difference in my skin after using them, even if I didn’t use them in conjunction with my Halcyon cleanser. I was also really impressed by the ingredients of all the Yuli Skincare products, especially their emphasis on using living nutrients and potent bioactive ingredients:

Our Elixirs are delicately crafted using a base of organic and wild-crafted botanical hydrosols and flower water. These fresh elixirs contain living nutrients and are incredibly active. Our elixirs are free of drying alcohol, synthetic fragrance, and oils. The scent is 100% natural as though you were smelling the actual flower or plant our precious elixirs came from.

Cocoon Elixir ($12 for trial size):

D-Aloe Barbadensis, C. officinalis (Calendula) hydrolat*, R. officinalis (Rosemary) hydrolat*,L. angustifolia (lavender) hydrolat*, M. recutita (Chamomile) hydrolat*, B. carterii(Frankincense) hydrolat^^, frequency enhanced water, vegetable glycerine, MSM, R. damascena (Rose) flower petal powder*,M. emarginata (Acerola) extract, colloidal silver

Panacea Elixir ($12 for trial size):

D-Aloe barbadenis, R. damascena (rose) hydrolat*, H. italicum (helichrysum) hydrolat*, L. angustifolia(lavender) hydrolat*, H. virginiana (witch hazel) hydrolat^, H. italicum/L. angustifolia (helichrysum/lavender) hydrolat*, frequency enhanced water, vegetable glycerine, C. sativus (cucumber) extract, N. officinale(watercress) extract*, biodynamic fruit enzymes, trace minerals complex, colloidal silver

Halcyon Cleanser ($52):

H. italicum/L. angustifolia hydrosol blend*, herbal infusion of (T.pratense*, C. sinensis*, S. media, Z. officinale*, O. fragans), D-aloe barbadensis,vegetable glycerine, sodium cocoyl isethionate (vegetable source), peptides derived from Amaranth protein, jojoba ester*, Rhodophyta (Red Algae) ferment, G.lucidum (Reishi) tincture*, zeolite, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), vitamin C ester, biodynamic fruit enzymes, petitgrain sur fleurs oil*, bergamot (bergaptene-free) oil*, collidal silver

* Organic
^^ Wildcrafted

IMAG1075

Yuli Skincare has now become a staple in my daily skincare routine. I think it might even be HG status. It really is that good. I also want to try one of their serums next. I love the lux minimalist packaging and while I wasn’t a big fan of the scent of the products at first, I’ve grown to like it. I actually share my cleanser with my sister and I still have quite a bit left in the bottle. You only need about 1-3 pumps for each use, so the cleanser will last you a long time. I prefer to use this cleanser at night since I like to let it soak into my skin before rinsing it off. Also, since it’s such a gentle cleanser, I still suggest using a makeup remover to remove your makeup. I think the initial price of Yuli Skincare products may discourage some people, but you really do get what you pay for. If you’ve struggled with finding skincare products that actually work, then Yuli Skincare is an investment worth making.

*****

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

