Beauty, Reviews

The All Natural Face (TANF) Haul & Review

While I love high-end green beauty products as much as everybody else, it’s nice to find beauty products that are a little friendlier on your wallet. The All Natural Face (TANF) is a great vegan beauty company that has many positive reviews from beauty bloggers and vloggers. It’s perfect if you’re just starting out and transitioning to a greener beauty routine, or if you’re on a budget but don’t want to compromise on quality. Since I purchased the TANF Groupon deal several months ago, I saved even more money and was surprised on how many products I was able to purchase. I highly recommend checking out their website as they have all your basic makeup needs covered. You can find a variety of beauty products and many of them are under $10! Beauty products that are toxin-free and cruelty-free? That’s a steal if you ask me.

  • Vegan Shimmer Cream Blush for Lips & Cheeks | $5.75 – These cream blushes are so creamy and pigmented! You can apply these by using your fingers or a blush brush. It comes in s small black compact with a little mirror inside. I picked up two of these in the shades Everyday is a Good Day (an orange/peach color) and Tequila Sunrise (a bright coral pink).  I love them as blushes, but have not tried them on my lips as I prefer to use tinted lip balms. There are 27 different shades and there are shades that can be used for highlighting, contouring, or even as a bronzer. There are matte and shimmer shades to choose from as well. Ingredients: Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Argan Oil, Candelilia Wax, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Boron Nitride, Oxides.
  • Vegan Diva Stix for the Eyes | $4.88 – I love that you can wear these alone or use as a base to layer your favorite mineral eyeshadows. I have three in the colors Creme Brulee, Dark Brown, and Milk. Milk is such a versatile color as it can also be used as a highlighter. I like using this to brighten the inner corners of my eyes. They’re soft, pigmented, and apply easily on the eyes. I think these would be comparable to NYX Cosmetics’ Jumbo Eye Pencils. Ingredients: Organic Jojoba Oil, Candelilla Wax, Mica and Oxides.
  • Magic Vegan Eyeshadow Primer | $7.00 – Looking for a more natural alternative to Urban Decay’s Primer Potion? Well, this is it! It’s affordable, cruelty-free, and free from harmful chemicals. Since I don’t wear much makeup on a daily basis, I’m still testing this out and seeing how much of a difference it makes in terms of preventing creasing and allowing the eyeshadow(s) to last longer throughout the day. If you’ve tried this primer or have any other primer recommendations, please let me know in the comments! Ingredients:  purified water, glycerin, mica, oxides, titanium dioxide, zinc oxide(sunscreens), organic jojoba oil, squalane oil,boron nitride(mineral), Ceteareth-6 Olivate (olive based emulsifier), xanthan gum(co-emulsifier), cosmocial cq (preservative) potassium sorbate (food grade preservative).
  • Vegan Gel Eyeliner | $5.75 – I purchased this product in the color Hot Fudge Brownie and it is a nice dark brown color that’s perfect if you’re looking for an eyeliner that is a little more natural looking. It comes with a very fine brush applicator that is easy to use, even for a novice like myself. I’m not sure why this is labeled as a “gel” eyeliner as I find it to be more of a liquid eyeliner. I had read about this in other reviews, so I was already expecting it to be a liquid eyeliner despite its original online description. I haven’t tried the Zuzu Luxe liquid eyeliner that everyone in the green beauty community raves about, but this eyeliner has gotten so many great reviews that I find it is probably comparable to Zuzu Luxe. It’s definitely worth trying, especially for the budget-friendly price. Ingredients: Purified Water, Vegetable Gylcerin, Oxides, Magnesium Myristate, Sclerotium Gum, Potassium Sorbate, Cosomcil Cq.

TANF Swatch

{Swatches | From Left to Right: Diva Stix in Milk, Creme Brulee, & Dark Brown; Cream Blushes in Everyday is a Good Day & Tequila Sunrise}
*****

This was my first experience purchasing from The All Natural Face and it was a very pleasant one. The only cons that I found were that the shipping took a little longer than usual and some of the swatches on the website are hard to gauge the accuracy of the colors. The shipping length doesn’t bother me too much, but it might be something to keep in mind in case you’re expecting the product(s) to arrive rather quickly. For swatches, I did some research before I chose the colors that I ended up purchasing. I highly suggest using Google to find other swatches of the colors you’re interested in if you don’t find the online images to be accurate enough. Naturalla Beauty has swatches on her blog and many of them are actually used currently on the website. So, if you’re not sure about the colors, definitely do a little research to make sure you’re getting what you want. The swatches of the blushes on the website are pretty good, but there were no swatches of the Diva Stix eye pencils, so I used google to find swatches and reviews.

*To receive 10% off your first purchase click here.

 

1 thought on “The All Natural Face (TANF) Haul & Review”

  1. Fantastic review jessmeandering. This is Crystal, owner and founder of The All Natural Face. As for the primer…less is more:) dab dab dab on lid and then blend in. it is meant to grab the shadows and be a light application:) Contact me at sunnyone64@hotmail.com and I will gift you a gift cert for this wonderful review:) Make sure you mention it is fron this review and your name jessmeandering:)

Leave a Reply

