Beauty, Reviews

Indigo Wild – Zum Rub Moisturizer Frankincense & Myrrh First Impressions

IMAG0861

I heard about this product from Kimbery Loc‘s rave review and knew that I had to try it. When it comes to acne skincare products, I’m usually skeptical and find that some things will work only for little awhile. Then, my skin becomes used to the product and it is no longer as effective.Β The Zum Rub Moisturizer in Frankinscense & Myrrh is pretty affordable at $10 a piece and I believe you can also find it in-store at your local Whole Foods. I purchased mine online at Amazon and it arrived fairly quickly.

IMAG0862

The product itself has a soft, balm-like texture and is very moisturizing. If you like frankincense and myrrh, then it’s a no brainer that you will enjoy this scent. I use this both as a nightly spot treatment for my blemishes and as a moisturizer for any dry patches I may have. While it won’t make zits disappear overnight, it does dramatically reduce the size and redness of my blemishes. In fact, I had this horrible zit (you know the kind that just sits under the skin’s surface and is very painful?) for about two weeks before my Zum Rub arrived. After using Zum Rub for two days, I noticed that it flattened and shrunk in size! I think it really helps to speed up the healing process and best of all, it does not dry out or irritate my skin! While I’ve only had this product for about a week, it is quickly becoming a skincare favorite of my mine! We’ll see how this holds up in the next couple of weeks.

IMAG0863

Here are the ingredients:Β Certified organic sunflower oil, grapeseed oil, coconut oil, beeswax (natural, not refined or bleached), carnauba wax, shea butter, goat’s milk, essential oils, fragrance oil & vitamin E.

In addition, frankincense & myrrh both have antifungal, anti-inflammatory, antiseptic, and astringent properties, which makes it perfect for healing blemishes.

******

Have you tried this product? Let me know what your thoughts are in the comments!

1 thought on “Indigo Wild – Zum Rub Moisturizer Frankincense & Myrrh First Impressions”

Leave a Reply

