Beauty, Reviews

June + July Summer Haul

haul

As you can probably tell from my haul, there have been some really great summer deals at Vitacost, Dermstore, 100% Pure, and even my local Whole Foods! Many of the products that I purchased have been on my wishlist for months, so I’m excited to share my thoughts on them.

Kjaer Weis Eyeshadow in Wisdom – It is described as a metallic taupe shimmer and it is the perfect color for work or for any casual outings. I had a sample of this from Spirit Beauty Lounge and I love how easy it is to use. As a novice to eye makeup, this is great when I just need a wash of color on my lids.

Zoya Nail Polish in Wednesday and Neely – According to Zoya’s website, Wednesday is best described as a “faded dirty medium turquoise with green undertone and an opaque cream finish”. Neely is best described as “a full coverage earliest spring green in a glossy creme finish.” I really like the affordability of this brand (it is 5-Free btw) and I love that their polishes are easy to apply and remove.

Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Brightening Mask – Andalou Naturals always has such a great range of products that are cruelty-free and non-GMO certified. I’ve used several of their products and this one smells like a yummy pumpkin pie. It also has manuka honey (who doesn’t love this stuff?) and it’s nice to use this instead of a diy honey mask, only because the cost of raw manuka honey is so high. Vitacost has a 20% deal going on right now for Andalou Naturals, so definitely check it out!

100% Pure Coconut Body Scrub – Since they recently opened a 100% Pure store near my house, I have been lucky enough to test out some of their products in-store. Their body washes unfortunately don’t have a lingering scent, but omg, their body scrubs are a whole other story. This one in particular smells like a delicious coconut dessert. Every time I try to purchase this on Vitacost, it is SOLD OUT! It’s a very popular item from the 100% Pure line and I highly recommend it. The scrub itself is very gentle and mild. I have sensitive, dry skin so I only use this once or twice a week, but I like that it exfoliates without causing any irritation.

One Love Organics Vitamin B Active Moisture Cleansing Oil & Makeup Remover – I have read tons of raving reviews about this product and they are all true. This is my current HG makeup remover. It gently cleanses your skin while removing all your makeup. Plus, who can resist the lovely pineapple scent? It is a tropical getaway in a bottle.

Acure Organics Argan Oil – This is a great, relatively inexpensive argan oil and I love how easy it is to find online or in-stores. It is a great multi-tasker and perfect for moisturizing your face, body, and hair.

Heritage Rose Petals Rose Water – I am in love with the scent of this toner and find it to be very soothing and calming. I like to mix this with my Thayer’s Witch Hazel toner.

100% Pure Dual-Ended Creamstick in Chocolate/Champagne – The colors are soft, highly pigmented, and easy to apply. I think they look great alone or blended together, especially when you’re trying to recreate a soft, smokey look à la Alexa Chung. My only gripe about the product is the packaging. I don’t know if I got a defective one, but the caps of my creamstick are a bit loose and fall off easily.

Acure Organics Pure Mint + Echinacea Stem Cell Shampoo – This was the only scent that I hadn’t yet tried from Acure Organics. While the Moroccan Argan Oil scent is still my favorite, I liked using this to mix up my hair care routine. It’s very affordable and I love the bold packaging.

100% Pure Honey & Virgin Coconut Restorative Conditioner – My sister just purchased this a week ago during 100% Pure’s Friends & Family Sale. While it is a bit on the pricey side, I really enjoy using it and am now curious about their other conditioners and shampoos. It has a great coconut scent, which is refreshing because a lot of my natural conditioners have a more herbal scent, and I like that it doesn’t weigh down my hair.

* Get $10 off your first purchase of $30 at Vitacost: https://www.vitacostrewards.com/kWx5uLi.

*****

Have you tried any of these products? What are your summer favorites? Please share your thoughts in the comments!

5 thoughts on “June + July Summer Haul”

  1. Great haul. I been enjoying a sample of one love organic body oil that smells just like fresh pineapple, which you may love too . I have yet to try the cleansing oil but now I am my have to take a look if it smells like pineapple 🙂

    1. Thanks! Those 4th of July Sales are so tempting! The OLO body oil sounds lovely. I’ll have to add it to my ever-growing wishlist. If it’s part of the Elizabeth Dehn collaboration then it has the same yummy pineapple scent.

  2. I adore the ED4OLO Vitamin B Cleansing Oil as well. I’d also love to try the 100% Pure Dual-Ended Creamstick (which sounds nice for traveling) and more from Kjaer Weis.

Leave a Reply

