Beauty, Reviews

May & June Favorites

image1

Here are my May/June Favorites:

Andalou Naturals Brightening All in One Beauty Balm Sheer Tint with SPF 30 – Andalou Naturals is such a great, affordable natural brand. All of their products have low EWG rating scores and I have yet to come across a product from their line that I did not like. I also love that you can get their products at Vitacost at a discounted price. The other products that I’ve tried are their Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18 and their Kombucha Cleansing Gel. This Beauty Balm is a great natural BB cream alternative and I’m debating whether I prefer this over my 100% Pure Tinted Moisturizer. It provides light coverage, so it doesn’t weigh your skin down or make you feel like you’re wearing a lot of makeup. It has a lovely citrus smell and the texture doesn’t feel sticky or too thick. You could probably also use this as a primer for your foundation since it’s moisturizing and has SPF 30 to protect your skin during the day. I can’t recommend this product enough and it even comes in an untinted version if the tinted one doesn’t match your skin tone.

Ilia Beauty Tinted Lip Conditioner in Jump – Ilia Beauty has some of the best natural, organic lip products around. I just want one of every color of their tinted lip conditioners. I had read several reviews about “Jump” (which is described as a bright blue-toned magenta) and decided to try it. It’s very pigmented but the color is still sheer enough that you can keep it toned down for everyday or build up the intensity of the color. It reminds me of the Revlon Lip Butters but I find that this is much more moisturizing and of course, it has a cleaner ingredient list!

Christopher Drummond Duo-Phase Concealer in Light – This concealer is really great for those days when you just need more coverage. I love my RMS Un Cover Up but sometimes I feel like it doesn’t conceal certain blemishes well. This liquid concealer is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. Since this product has a wider color range, you can always mix a little bit of this concealer with the untinted version of the Andalou Naturals Beauty Balm to create your own custom BB Cream/Tinted Moisturizer!

Vapour Organic Beauty Aura Multi-Use Blush in Spark – Spark is described as a sheer peachy pink blush and I love its light fruity smell. It’s very easy to apply and blend. The stick applicator makes it perfect if you’re traveling or on the go.

*****

This is totally unrelated but I just wanted to share a picture of my new puppy, Rigby. He’s about 5 months old now. My entire family just adores him and he is very spoiled. I also try to buy him and my other dog, Kailey, natural products. If you guys have pets and recommend any natural products to try please let me know in the comments below!

*****

Have you tried any of these products? Please share your thoughts in the comments! 

* Get $10 off your first purchase of $30 at Vitacost: https://www.vitacostrewards.com/kWx5uLi.

1 thought on “May & June Favorites”

Leave a Reply

