Musings

“Most people think happiness is about gaining something, but it’s not. It’s all about getting rid of the darkness you accumulate.” ― Carolyn Crane

This past week has been a difficult one for me. My dog recently passed away and it was very sudden and heartbreaking. He was 14 years old and whenever I was having a bad day, he would cheer me up with his cute face and sweet personality. I miss him dearly and the house feels emptier without him.

I just wanted to share some quotes and images that I hope will inspire you to hang in there if you’re feeling a bit glum like I am. I think it’s important to stay positive even when it feels impossible because happiness is a choice and it is something that you have to work on every day. Spending time with family and friends and talking about what’s bothering you can help you feel better. You also have to give yourself time to heal and process everything. For me, the pain and sadness still linger, but I find that it is slowly getting better each day.

*******

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 8.49.49 AM

Leave a Reply

