Beauty, Reviews

December Favorites

november favorites edit

I didn’t get a chance to post about my November favorites because I was too busy, but I’m just going to combine them with my December favorites. Most of these products have been on my wish list forever, so I’m excited to share a little bit of my thoughts on them.

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera: I’ve been using witch hazel as a toner for awhile now, but this particular brand is my favorite. I love the ingredients and it has a nice light rose scent, which I prefer over the scent of just plain witch hazel. This also goes well with a few drops of tea tree oil whenever I need a stronger toner for my blemishes.

Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Stem Cell + Argan Oil Conditioner: I got this product during Sprouts’ Buy One, Get One Free sale for Acure Organics (what a deal!). This is my favorite natural conditioner that I’ve tried so far. It has a sweet cherry almond smell and it effectively moisturizes my hair (and it also helps with detangling!). I am also interested in trying out the shampoo version of this scent.

Acure Organics Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell Conditioner: This was also part of the Sprouts sale that I had mentioned previously. It is also quite a nice conditioner, but the lemongrass scent seemed quite strong to me when I first used it. However, it’s something that I’ve gotten used to, so it doesn’t bother me anymore. The product works well in regards to conditioning my hair, but I think I still prefer the Moroccan Argan Stem Cell Conditioner scent a little more.

Andalou Naturals Ultra Sheer Daily Defense Facial Lotion with SPF 18: I got this moisturizer for about $8 at Tj Maxx (you’d be surprised on how many natural products you’ll find there!) awhile back and I really like that it has SPF 18 and is pretty lightweight and easy to blend into the skin. I originally bought this for my brother since I currently use my Kiss My Face sunscreen, but I still borrow this from time to time.

Rahua Voluminous Hairspray: I don’t own many hair products, but I really like the ingredient list of Rahua’s products and when it was on sale, I had to jump at the chance to try it for myself. I have thick, straight hair and I like that this product gives my hair volume without weighing it down or causing my hair to feel sticky.

Now Solutions – Avocado Oil: What I love about oils is that they can be used for a variety of purposes. I mostly use this for my face, but I also use it for my body and hair whenever I’m feeling a little on the dry side.

Shea Terra Organics Whipped Shea Butter Ultimate Moisturizing Body Crème: I got a sample of this product when I purchased my Acure Organics facial cleanser and I LOVE the scent. It smells like a vanilla sugar cookie. It’s soft and creamy to the touch. A perfect daily moisturizer for the body.

Ilia Beauty Tinted Lip Conditioner in Nobody’s Baby: It’s described as a nude-pink conditioning lip color made with organic ingredients like jojoba oil and beeswax. I think it’s a perfect nude pink color that’s great for those who like the “natural” or “no-makeup” makeup look. I got a sample of this from Spirit Beauty Lounge and just fell in love with the color.

Have you tried any of these products? What are your December favorites?

3 thoughts on “December Favorites”

  1. I’d love to try more from Acure and Ilia. Also, the Shea Terra Organics Whipped Shea Butter Ultimate Moisturizing Body Crème is now on my wishlist. I love sweet and vanilla scents!

Leave a Reply

