Beauty

What’s In My Makeup Bag

makeup

When it comes to makeup, I prefer the natural look and as you can probably tell, my makeup collection is pretty minimalist. Thanks to my samples from Spirit Beauty Lounge, I ended up purchasing a full size of RMS Beauty Un-Cover Up in #22 and Living Luminizer. I really liked RMS Beauty’s cream shadows and Lip2Cheeks as well, but I’m still deciding on what color to get next. Instead of foundation, I do prefer wearing either a bb cream or a tinted moisturizer. I haven’t found the “perfect” green beauty product in this category yet, but I do like my sample of Tarte BB Tinted Primer in Light. It has a fairly low EWG rating and it gives just the right amount of coverage while minimizing the appearance of my pores and it also has SPF 30. On my lazy days, sometimes I just use a little bit of my Physician’s Formula Organic Tinted Moisturizer in Light to Natural for some light coverage. It isn’t the best tinted moisturizer, but it’s inexpensive, easy to find, and has few chemicals in its ingredient list. I really want to try W3LL People Narcissist Foundation + Concealer Stick  and 100 Percent Pure Fruit Pigmented Tinted Moisturizer next to see if they live up to the hype.

For blush, I use my Bare Minerals blush in The Natural High. It’s basically a dupe of Nars’ Orgasm blush with a little less sparkles. I’m currently on the hunt for more natural alternatives to my current blush. For my lips, I tend to just wear tinted lip balms and lip shimmers by Burt’s Bees (my favorites are Hibiscus and Rhubarb, which isn’t pictured here unfortunately). I’m interested in trying other lip products by Ilia Beauty, Vapour Organic Beauty, and Jane Iredale in the future. Finally, to set everything, I use my Tarte Smooth Operator Finishing Powder.

I know that one of the hardest natural products to find is mascara, so I’m still working on that one. I have an old tube of mascara by Physician’s Formula, which was alright, but it did smudge during the day. I’m also in the process of trying out various eye shadow products, but I can’t decide if I prefer cream shadows over pressed eye shadows. I’ll keep you guys updated on my green beauty product finds. 🙂

So, what’s in your makeup bag?

 

2 thoughts on “What’s In My Makeup Bag”

  1. Love your natural beauty finds! I’m always on the hunt for more. My makeup bag consists of the rms un cover up in 11, Jane Iredale purepressed base in warm silk, rms un powder, inika blush in peachy keen, as well as my holy grail rms lip to cheeks in sacred, promise and rapture 🙂

Leave a Reply

