Musings

Now Is The Start


(Source: wildflowerheart)


(Source: exoticlush)


(Source: princessok)


(Source: exrpan)


(Source: vintagedoll1)


(Source: maketimetotime)

There are so many creative projects that I want to do that sometimes I don’t quite know where to start. This is a problem in more ways than one because either I get so overwhelmed that I never completely finish, or worse I never start at all. I have a lot of past hobbies that I’d like to pick up again, but I’m trying to figure out which one to do first. I think the best way to start is to make a list. Lists always help me visualize what I’m thinking and they help keep me organized.

Lately, I’ve been baking a lot, which is one of my favorite things to do because I not only enjoy it, but the end result is something I can share with others. I’ve made all kinds of desserts including cupcakes, cookies, pies, brownies, cheesecakes, eclairs, and banana bread. The two things that I really want to learn how to make next are macarons (arguably the most photogenic dessert out there!) and fruit tarts. Macarons seem pretty complicated, but I’m hoping I’ll be able to figure it out once I get a hold of some almond flour. I’ll try my best to keep you updated on my baking endeavors.

And remember….

You’re alive. That means you have infinite potential. You can do anything, make anything, dream anything. If you change the world, the world will change.
― Neil Gaiman
Leave a Reply

